The Historic Preservation Commission Committee’s purpose is to implement the historic preservation element of the Master Plan, to provide guidance to property owners in achieving preservation of historic resources.

The Commission shall maintain a comprehensive survey of the Borough of Bound Brook to identify Historic Landmarks and Historic Districts that are worthy of protection and preservation.

The Commission shall consist of five regular members and two alternate members who shall be appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the Borough Council.

The Historic Preservation Commission regularly meets on the 1st Thursday of the month at 7:30 p.m.


For more information click the link:

Historic Preservation Commission Members:

Mary Swarbrick, Cl. A, Term 2023

Kevin M. Sullivan, Cl. B, Term 2023

Peter Lazzaro, Cl. C, Term 2023

Thomas Harabin, Cl. C, Term 2023

Carl Scherzer, Cl. C, Term 2025


Kendall Lopez, Term 2026