Cultural Arts Committee (hereafter known as the “Committee”) was created to promote and encourage the expression and appreciation of the visual, literary and performing arts in Bound Brook by utilizing and cultivating the rich diversity of talent available both within and to Bound Brook.

The Committee shall:
a. Investigate, develop and recommend community initiatives encouraging expression and appreciation of the Arts in Bound Brook.
b. Promote initiatives and events encouraging expression and appreciation of the Arts in Bound Brook.
c. Establish relationships with private and non-profit organizations to further the expression and appreciation of the Arts.
d. Leverage Arts expression and appreciation to foster economic development and growth.
e. Maximize utilization of Bound Brook’s indigenous Arts resources, both institutional and individual.
f. Recommend public policy and legislative positions that serve to achieve the Mission.

The Committee will be made up of a Steering Committee and various sub-committees as named and designated by the Steering Committee.

The Steering Committee shall consist of up to 11 members.
The membership make up of the Committee and the Sub-Committees shall be determined by the by-laws.

The Committee will be meeting in the Meeting Room/Lunchroom at the Municipal Building on the 3rd Monday of the month at 7:00 pm.

Upcoming Events

Committee Members

Maria Estrada, Term 2022

Kate Knowles-Brindle, Term 2022

Bonnie Grub, Term 2022

Chris Shaffner, Term 2021

Anna Shaffner, Term 2021

Michael Allongo, Term 2020

Kelly Clark, Term 2020

Council Liason – Elizabeth Jannuzzi, Term 2020